2020 Election



Take our 2020 Pledge

Fellow Dems,

The 2020 Election Cycle is a fight for the soul of our Country. As Democrats, we are on the right side of issues and the right side of history, but we must fight. We must fight for Economic Justice, Civil Rights and Our Environment. We must fight for Our Communities & Our Country and we must do it together.

The DuPage Dems are working with our Teams, our Townships, our Candidates, our Elected Officials, other Democratic Organizations and our Natural Allies to ensure we are ready for the fight in 2020.

We support a productive primary so we have the best candidates for the general election, but once we get past the primary, we must all unite and fight together. We ask all our Dems In DuPage to support productive primaries, support our general election candidates and do the work that needs to be done to ensure we elect Democrats up and down the ballot in 2020.

Click Here to Take Our DuPage Dems 2020 Pledge
I pledge to support productive primaries, support our general election candidates and commit to doing the work that needs to be done to ensure we elect Democrats in 2020.

Thank you for continuing to fight the good fight.

Cynthia Borbas
Chair of the Democratic Party of DuPage County

Petition Tuesdays

Every Tuesday from 5-7pm from 9/10 – 11/26
at the DuPage Dems Office at 1000 Rohlwing Rd, Lombard
(Unit 1000-7)

The most important thing we can do between now and the end of the year, is make sure our CANDIDATES get on the ballot.

Stop by the DuPage Dems Office this Tuesday to sign petitions, and then stay to social with candidates & fellow Dems (if you have time).


Candidate Listing

This page is for informational purposes only. We’ve listed all candidates that have reached out to us. The Democratic Party of DuPage County does not endorse in the Primary Election. Some information on this list is in the process of being updated. Please email info@dupagedemocrats.com with any candidate corrections or contact information updates. *Incumbents are in bold

Race Candidate Email Website
President (Vice-President) Candidate Guide
Senate Dick Durbin info@dickdurbin.com dickdurbin.com
US Rep 3 Dan Lipinski info@lapinskiforcongress.com lapinskiforcongress.com
US Rep 3 Maire Newman info@marienewmanforcongress.com marienewmanforcongress.com
US Rep 3 Rush Darwish info@rushforcongress.com rushforcongress.com
US Rep 5 Mike Quigley info@quigleyforcongress.com quigleyforcongress.com
US Rep 6 Sean Casten info@castenforcongress.com castenforcongress.com
US Rep 8 Raja Krishnamoorthi info@rajaforcongress.com rajaforcoongress.com
US Rep 8 Inam Hussain info@drinamforcongress.com drinamforcongress.com
US Rep 11 Bill Foster info@billfoster.com billfoster.com
US Rep 11 Rachel Ventura hello@rachelventura.com rachelventura.com
US Rep 14 Lauren Underwood info@underwoodforcongress.com underwoodforcongress.com
State Senate 25 Karina Villa (current State Rep for 49) Karina@Karinavilla.com karinavilla.com
State Senate 28 Laura Murphy Lauramurphy4senate@gmail.com
State Senate 43 John Connor (current State Rep for 85)
State Rep 41 Denika McMillien friendsofdenika@gmail.com
State Rep 42 Ken Mejia-Beal ken.mb@kenmejiabeal.com kmbfor42.com
State Rep 45 Diane Pappas dianeforstaterep@gmail.com dianeforstaterep.com
State Rep 46 Deb Conroy votedebconroy@gmail.com debconroy.com
State Rep 47 Jennifer Ziordani jzo@att.net
State Rep 48 Terra Costa-Howard Terra@tchfor48.com tchfor48.com
State Rep 49 Maura Hirschauer maura@votemaura.com
State Rep 56 Michelle Mussman michelle@votemichelle.org votemichelle.org
State Rep 77 Kathleen Willis repwilliis77@gmail.com
State Rep 81 Anne Stava-Murray anne@teamstavamurray.com teamstavamurray.com
State Rep 82 TBA
State Rep 84 Stephanie Kifowit stephanie@stephaniekifowit.com stephaniekifowit.com
State Rep 85 Dagmara “Dee” Lopez
Auditor Bruce Fogerty fogerty4dupage@yahoo.com
Auditor Bill White billwhitedg@gmail.com billwhiteforauditor.com
Clerk of the Circuit Court Moon Khan moonkhan2020@gmail.com moonkhan.com
Clerk of the Circuit Court Candice Adams Candiceadams2020@gmail.com candiceadams2020.com
Coroner Muhammad Shahzad mshahzadmd@gmail.com
Coroner Greg Whalen campaign@gregorywhalen.com
Recorder Kathleen Carrier
State’s Attorney TBA
Judge (Sutter) Alice Wilson alice@alicewilson4judge.com alicewilson4judge.com
Judge (Sutter) Jill Otte jill4judge@gmail.com
Judge (Bakalis) Peggy O’Connell oconnell4judge2020@gmail.com oconnell4judge.com
Judge (O’Shea) Azam Nizamuddin info@azamforjudge.com azamforjudge.com
Judge (O’Shea) David Stevens dgslaw1@gmail.com davidstevensforjudge.com
Judge (Anderson) Jeff Jacobson jacobsonforjudge@gmail.com jeffjacobson4judge.com
County Board 1 Richard Accomando racco575@gmail.com
County Board 1 Zahra Suratwala zahra.suratwala@gmail.com zahrasuratwala.com
County Board 2 Paula Deacon-Garcia citizensforpauladeacongarcia@gmail.com
County Board 3 Gail Cabala-Lowry gcabalalowry@gmail.com gail-cabala-lowry.org
County Board 4 Hadiya Afzal Hadiya.Dupage@gmail.com hadiyafordupage.com
County Board 4 Lynn LaPlante helplynnwin@gmail.com helplynnwin.org
County Board 4 John Jacobs john@jacobsfordupage.com jacobsfordupage.com
County Board 4 Janette DeFelice jd4dupage4@gmail.com
County Board 4 Hailey Nicewanner hnicewanner@yahoo.com
County Board 5 Amy Chavez amy@amychavez.com amychavez2020.com
County Board 5 Mary Jo Mullen elect.maryjomullen@gmail.com mullen4dupage.com
County Board 6 Greg Schwarze greg4dupage@gmail.com gregschwarze.com
Forest Preserve – 2 Tina Tyson-Dunne tinatysondunne@gmail.com votetina.org
Forest Preserve – 4 Jeff Gahris jgahris@gmail.com jeff4dupageforests.com
Forest Preserve – 5 Barb O’Meara bomeara27@comcast.net


Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
Scroll Up