Voter Information


Early voting for the November 6 election is in progress at the Election Authority Offices – 421 N. County Farm Rd. Wheaton, Illinois 60187.

Starting October 22, 2018, Early voting will move from Election Authority office to a designated area in 2nd Floor Cafeteria. The last day for early voting is November 6.

Early Voting is offered at the locations and dates specified on the PDFs found HERE

Register to vote here today!

DuPage County has 9 townships in a 3×3 grid of 6-miles square:
Each Township has 8 elected positions:

Supervisor, Highway Commissioner, Clerk, Assessor, and 4 Trustees totaling 72 township positions in DuPage County. How many Democrats are in those positions? Just so happens that we just recently elected 9  Democrats into township positions for the next 4 years (2017-2021). Please see the list of elected Democratic officials in DuPage here.

Townships are chartered to provide exactly 3 services: 1) Assess your property, 2) Maintain unincorporated roads, and 3) Provide general services for those in need. There are plenty of debatable questions out there: should townships exists, should they merge, should they contract cities or counties to do the maintenance… but currently, Democrats are not even part of the debate; we’re not even at the table. We need to be, so that services are provided fairly to those really in need, that decisions are public and transparent, and that we too can have a farm team for higher level elections.

In between the township and our next level of government is the COUNTY BOARD:

which is divided into 6 districts with three representatives in each district.

WE STAND AN EXCELLENT CHANCE of winning 6 seats (we have 1 now) in November of 2018. Here is the DuPage County Government Website


In addition to township government: 

There are more layers within municipalities, the county board (above) and then you have the state government called the Illinois General Assembly which is the bicameral legislature of the U.S. state of Illinois and comprises the Illinois House of Representatives and the Illinois Senate. The General Assembly was created by the first state constitution adopted in 1818. There are 118 House and 59 Senate members in the Illinois General Assembly. The Voter Look-up information below will lead you to a place where you can find who your particular representatives are.
Register to vote on-line TODAY

The links below provide sources of essential voter registration information. For full details, please visit the “Voting” section of the DuPage elections Commission website. When in doubt, please call the Election Commission at 630-407-5600 and press 0 for a human being (this applies to Election Day as well).

Easy Voter Information Look-up Feature:

To view the main Election page for DuPage.

To check your voter status

In order to register to vote, you must meet these qualifications:

  • You must be a United States citizen
  • You must be at least 18 years old on or before the next election
  • You must live in your election precinct at least 30 days before the next election
  • You must not be convicted and in jail
  • You cannot claim the right to vote anywhere else

Registering to vote 

For the first time ever you can register to vote or update your registration online. 

Voting by mail 

Anyone can now vote by mail. Request a ballot and cast your vote from the comfort of… well anywhere, really. 

Past Election Results

The DuPage Election Commission website has a searchable database of all election results going back to 2002. Results further back are also available through the Commission’s archives. If you wish to search for the information on a particular candidate please go to the Illinois Election Commission site.

View past DuPage election results at the Commission’s election results page.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
Scroll Up