The Democratic Party of DuPage County

DPDC County Elected Officers and Staff

An * after someone’s name indicates they are an officer elected directly by the DuPage County Democratic Central Committee. An organizational chart can be found here. If you would like to reach any of our officers, please go here to fill out a DPDC contact form or leave a message for them at the office 630-629-1125


  • Robert Peickert*
  • Chair
  • (office) 630-629-1125
  • (vm) 630-421-2405

Chair, Bob Peickert, is serving his 5th term as the leader of the Democratic Party in DuPage. He is a lifelong Illinois resident with four decades living and working in DuPage. A member of four unions in his career, he was chosen for a team that helped Polish Solidarity teachers create successful unions and negotiate solid contracts in the late 80’s and early 90’s. It was his idea, in 2006, to create a group whose single commitment was to Turn DuPage Blue and he has dedicated the last decade to see that realized. He also spends lots of time with his 3 children and 5 grandchildren, the oldest of whom is taking up politics as part of her service to DuPage as well.

  • Liz Chaplin*
  • First-Vice Chair

As the only elected Democrat on the Dupage County Board Liz has challenged backroom dealmaking, excessive salaries & benefits for elected officials, lucrative contracts for the associates of connected insiders, and the practice of allowing campaign contributions from vendors doing business with the County. Liz was appointed to the Water Commission in 2002 and reappointed in 2004. She was elected to the DuPage County Board in 2012. Chaplin’s philosophy is that the government needs to be frugal and fiscally responsible while providing needed services which include education, public safety, quality infrastructure, and human services. When tax dollars are spent lining the pockets of those connected with the insider elite, the government cannot afford to do what needs to be done.

  • Robert Jeffers*
  • Treasurer

Bob Jeffers is currently serving his 12th term as treasurer of the DuPage County Democratic Party.  Although his family roots are based in New England, he’s spent most of his life in DuPage, growing up in Glen Ellyn and now living in Hinsdale.  He got his start in politics before he could vote, working with the McCarthy for President campaign in 1968.  In 1972 he was elected precinct committeeman in Milton Township and has been a dues-paying member ever since.  He’s served as treasurer of township and county organizations as well as various campaigns over the years. Being treasurer has allowed him the time flexibility he needed while his kids were growing up and at the same time allowed him to provide an important service to Democratic Party efforts in the county.  He and his wife Sara have 2 children.

  • Joanne Tyree
  • Vice Chair, Finance

Joanne is a mother of 3 and grandmother of one who grew up in the San Francisco area, where her liberal values were formed. She is a retired business executive, feminist, and social activist with a particular passion for environmental and children’s’ rights issues.  She started her career as a Special Education teacher and then studied  IT and International Business at Northwestern. Joanne lives in Villa Park with her husband Jim. She volunteers with Ronald McDonald House and Make a Wish Charities. Joanne was elected to serve as the Democratic Precinct Committeeman York precinct 11 in Wheaton in 2018. 

  • Sean Allen
  • Vice-Chair, Union Relations
  • Recently Elected Trustee in Lisle Township government

Sean joined the Bricklayers and Allied Craftworkers Union in 2008, working in the field for 8 years before becoming a field representative with the bricklayers’ benefit funds. In his day-to-day work, he deals with union contractors’ and union members’ benefits and hours while helping to create timely and efficient payment procedures. He has been a Lisle resident for 4 years and joined the DuPage Democrats to help build unions and to turn this county blue. Sean says his number one goal, always, is to improve the lives of working men and women in DuPage County as well as in Illinois. We are excited to have Sean’s youth and passion in growing this organization with an influx of Union support and with an ever-increasing younger, more Democratic demographic in DuPage.

  • Pam Pintozzi
  • Secretary

Pam grew up in Michigan in a proud union home and has a background in healthcare with a BS in Nutrition from Michigan State University. She lives in Elmhurst, with husband Bob and 2 children, and has been an active school volunteer. Pam started volunteering with DuPage Democrats following the 2016 election, helping in the office and with various canvassing initiatives. She is now an elected Precinct Committeeman in Elmhurst and excited to be a part of turning DuPage blue.

  • Dan Bailey
  • Vice-Chair, Governmental Affairs

Dan is a father of 3 and grandfather of 3 girls who grew up in DuPage.  A retired locomotive engineer and union activist for health and safety who studied at COD to become a Registered Nurse, Dan lives in Wheaton with his wife Maria. A Democratic Party activist in DuPage since 1988, Dan previously worked before in the Little Village Chicago Community with the Independent Voters of Illinois Independent Precinct Organization (IVI/IPO). Dan has served as the Democratic Precinct Committeeman Milton precinct 64 in Wheaton since 1988. Active in the Sierra Club in the 90’s and many environmental efforts over the years.  Once on the Board of Directors for the Chicago Area Committee on Occupational Safety and Health, Dan has also run for many offices and helped others do so. 


  • Karen Hoffman
  • Director of Special Projects

Karen has been quietly and efficiently doing a huge part to turn DuPage Blue over the last 8 years. Aside from keeping the office and data humming for years, she also created and managed the Daytime Dems group monthly and swoops in to help bring into reality just about any project that has reached its chaotic apex. Her husband, Dave Khuon, is also a great part of this package deal. Dave has helped us at all stages of our IT development and knows where to find spring rolls just when they are most needed (usually at the chaotic apex). Our organization would be much the poorer without them both. Karen was co-recipient of the 2017 CHAIR AWARD at this year’s Gala in April.

  • Anne Sommerkamp
  • Executive Assistant

Anne ran for the General Assembly in District 47 and lost to Jim Caffrey in 2018. She ran for Downers Grove Township Clerk in 2017 and lost to the Republican. Anne became active in politics during the 2016 election cycle volunteering for Amanda Howland who ran for Congress. Anne is serving as the Democratic Precinct Committeeman Downers Grove 129. She is an advocate for the environment, gun safety, and equality for all people. When not advocating or working in politics, Anne works as an aquatic rehab specialist at a local senior living facility. She is also a pre/postnatal educator and former journalist. Anne is married to Steve Osterling. They have two grown children – Alana and Andy Osterling.  

  • Holly Joy Blastic
  • Blue Wave Campaign Coordinator
Holly Blastic moved to DuPage County to attend North Central College and never left. After earning a degree in Political Science, Holly attended Chicago-Kent College of law. She served as an Assistant Appellate Defender in Illinois’ First Appellate District for several years before stepping back to raise her four young children. Holly co-founded the Naperville Chapter of Moms Demand Action and served as a volunteer legislative, election, and social media team leader working to lobby and elect representatives dedicated to reducing gun violence.